昆虫学仪器

 

1Vortis吸昆虫采样器

一个重量轻、便携式吸昆虫采样系统,用于从草中或者碎片中分离昆虫。它比从前的采样方法增加了更多的独特功能。用这个采样器进行采集,可以立即看到采集的昆虫。不需网、袋或者筛子。可以迅速移走或者更换收集容器,并有多种规格和形状的收集容器可供选用。收集的昆虫被安全地存放起来,如果需要,还可以将它们放回到栖息地。该系统轻便、完全可便携,可以由一人轻松进行操作。在转移收集物质的时候不会产生损失。

Insect suction sampler

2Univac便携吸式采样器

一个自已供电的吸式采样器。用于从庄稼和草地的昆虫群中收集样品。它使用一个肩背式机械化真空吸尘单元,该单元配备了被证明性能极佳的JLO35型二冲程发动机。吸入口安装在运动灵活的收集管上,当适度转数为3,500 rpm时,在6厘米直径 范围内,吸入气流流速约 300 公里/小时,静态吸尘可超过180 毫米百克(Hg)。 全重为12 公斤。

Univac sampler

3.便携式晶体管生物群落计数器

CC1型和CC5型生物群落计数器用于快速计数分散于传导性媒质,如细菌群、孢子群、线虫和多种小颗粒中的大量昆虫。有单计数器和多计数器,使用27伏电池电源或者交流电源。装有灵敏性键盘的CC5型可以进行5个频道独立操作或者借助一个加法器进行4个频道的操作。电压:27 伏直流电源 (便携式); 230-250 50赫兹;110-115 60 兹。

Colony counter

4电子16频道计数单元

"宏差(Micro-diff"电子计数器可以容纳16个独立的存储器和计数频 道,其转换差 设在100/1000。该单元可以重调以接受与输入的绝对 数值不同的计数。该系统操作简单易行,符合人机工程学原理,可长时间操作。

16 channel counter

5Monks Wood灯收集器

参考:Bull. Wld. Hlth. 组织的M W 服务机构,1970 43:635- 641M W Service Bull. Wld. Hlth. Org. 1970 43:635- 641; 用于采集有重要医疗意义的昆虫,如蚊子、蠓、沙蝇和黑蝇等。它也可以用于捕获农业害虫以及其它类小昆虫。该收集器使用12伏直流电池,通过晶体管镇流器提供温暖、白色的日光或者紫外光。该收集器可手动操作,也可通过光电电池自动操作。

M-W. trap

6Rothamsted灯收集器

参考:Proc. E Ent. Soc. 伦敦, 23卷第 80-85, 1948年; C B Williams, Phil. Trans. R. Soc. 伦敦, 7B, 244卷第331-378, 196111月。 这是一个用于收集夜间昆虫群的电灯收集器。它有定时装置以选择地设置自动采样期间。样品被保留在一个可迅速分离的灭虫瓶内。该收集器可使用支架,也可不用。

Rothamsted trap

76支和12Tullgren漏斗

参考:P W Murphy, Progress in Soil Zoology (土壤生态学的进展), 75-110, Butterworths, J Brady, J Appl Ecol 6, 391-402, 196912月。 这是一个土壤动物 的分离装置。它可在样品垃圾或者土壤中创造出 14C的温度,以促使节肢动物向下运动,爬到收集容器中。电压:230-250 50赫兹,110-115 60赫兹。

Tulgren funnels

8. Johnson Taylor昆虫吸集器,VI - 9" 型和 VI - 12"

参考: Arm. Appl. Biol. Vol. 43 No. 1, pp 51-61 (1955) Ann. Appl. Biol. Vol. 38 No. 3, pp 582-591 (1951). 该昆虫捕获器与一定容积的样品空气相连,以为昆虫提供相应的不受天气或一日内不同时间条件影响的空气浓度。该捕获器可以根据预设的计时进行分离操作以显示昆虫的飞行周期。间隔计时为5分钟至1小时。其它定时操作也可按要求供应。该套设备也可选用不配备圆片垂落机制式的,采样器可通过边缘溢出口将样品吸入塑料容器内。

J&T suction trap

9200S型液化干燥床

用于对各种不同的物质进行持续的或者计时的干燥处理。超过200 c.f.m.的空气流量 可以保证优质液化和快速干燥。空气从一个可洗的 大面积过滤器内抽取到入孔内。操作者可以通过一个前置控制板来控制该孔处的空气流量。计时器可设置短至12秒,长至12小时的干燥时间。电子控温器可将周围环境的温度调到100C

Fluid-bed drier

10350S型液化干燥床

这是一个设施完备的便携式实验室用液化干燥床,用于小批量、温度和时间精度要求高的干燥处理。该设备的一大特点是噪音低。它由一个不间断感应马达来趋动一个九阶段流量透平单元。空气可以通过一个设在前部面板的机械选择调节钮进行预设和调节、保持。通过安装在采样室底部的一个高精度的电子控制器和热电偶温感器可随时将周围环境的温度调节至80度。该设备可处理多种物质,包括有机和无机化合物、药品、食品以及燃料等。

Fluid-bed drier

11冷光观察器

一个外型美观的多功能实验室用冷光观察器,用途广泛。该设备有一个 10" x 10"大小的乳色玻璃视屏,它的放大倍数为1 x 2。有 10 dioptas 的放大器可供选择,作为附加的和高置的照明观察。它使 用安装在透镜架上的两个6瓦特9"荧光管。有了它,观察者可以很快地适应室内的紫外灯环境。该设备可用于犯罪学、医学诊断、印刷用套色版、隐型记录、质量检验等多种用途。其后部的支架能帮助操作者将屏幕提高到10

Cold-light viewer

返回页首   Return to index 返回主页
 
   

© Burkard制造有限责任公司,20018

Entomological Apparatus

1. 'Vortis' insect suction sampler

A lightweight portable suction sampling system designed to extract insects from herbage or debris with many distinct advantages over previously accepted methods. The insects collected are immediately visible. No nets, bags or filters. Collecting vessel may be rapidly removed or replaced. A wide range in size and shape of collecting vessel may be used. Insects collected are safely deposited and may be returned to their habitat if required. Light and fully portable system easily operated by one person. No losses from the catch when transferring collected material.

Vortis sampler
2. Univac portable suction sampler

A self-powered suction sampler, designed to extract samples of insect populations from crops and grasslands. A knapsack shoulder-mounted, motorised vacuum unit fitted with the well-proven JLO Type 35 two-stroke engine. At a modest 3,500 rpm the air speed at the 6 cm diameter intake nozzle fitted to the flexible collecting tube is approximately 300 kph and a static vacuum in excess of 180 mm Hg can be obtained. Total weight 12 kg.

Univac sampler
3. Portable transistorised colony counters Type CC1 and CC5

The colony counters are designed to assist with the rapid counting of large numbers of insects immersed in a conductive media, for bacterial populations, spore concentrations, nematodes and a wide range of small particles. Single and multi- counter instruments for operation from a 27 volt battery source or mains supply. The CC5 equipped with sensitive keyboard can be switched to operate on all 5 channels independently or 4 channels and a totaliser. Voltages: 27 volts d.c. (portable instruments); 230-250 volts 50 Hz; 110-115 volts 60 Hz.

Colony counter
4. Electronic 16 channel counter unit

The 'Micro-diff' electronic counter is designed to accommodate up to 16 independent memory and count channels with a switched differential set at 100/1000. The unit can be reprogrammed to accept differential counts against the input of an absolute figure. The system is convenient and simple to operate and is ergonomically styled for long-term operation.

16 channel counter
5. Monks Wood light trap

Ref: M W Service Bull. Wld. Hlth. Org. 1970 43:635- 641; Developed to sample medically important insects such as mosquitoes, midges, sand-flies and black-flies. It may also be used to catch agricultural pests and a variety of other small insects. The trap operates on a 12 volt d.c. battery through a transistor ballast providing warm white, daylight or UV light. The trap may be operated manually or automatically through a photoelectric light cell.

M-W. trap
6. Rothamsted light trap

Ref: Proc. E Ent. Soc. London, Vol. 23, pp 80-85, 1948 C B Williams, Phil. Trans. R. Soc. London, No 7B, Vol. 244, pp 331-378, Nov 1961. An electric light trap for the sampling of nocturnal insect populations. Time switch control to permit selected period automatic sampling. Samples are retained in a quickly detachable killing bottle. The trap is available with or without stand.

Rothamsted trap
7. 6 & 12 bank, Tullgren funnels

Ref: P W Murphy, Progress in Soil Zoology, pp 75-110, Butterworths, J Brady, J Appl Ecol 6, 391-402, December 1969. An extraction method for soil animals. The creation of a temperature gradient of approximately 14C in a litter or soil sample to stimulate downward movement of soil arthropods into a collecting vessel. Voltages: 230-250 volts 50 Hz, 110-115 volts 60 Hz

Tulgren funnels
8. Johnson Taylor insect suction traps models VI - 9" & VI - 12"

Ref: Arm. Appl. Biol. Vol. 43 No. 1, pp 51-61 (1955) Ann. Appl. Biol. Vol. 38 No. 3, pp 582-591 (1951). The insect catch is related to volume of air sampled to give the aerial density of the insects independent of weather conditions or time of day. The catch is segregated at pre-set time intervals to show flight periodicity. Interval times 5 min - l hour. Alternative intervals available on request. Units are available without disc dropping mechanism and the sample is drawn down into a plastic vessel fitted with side overflow ports.

J&T suction trap
9. Fluid bed dryer 200S

Designed to permit continuous or timed drying of a wide range of materials. An air throughput of over 200 c.f.m. ensures good fluidisation and fast drying. The air is drawn through a large area washable filter at the inlet orifice where the flow is regulated by controls on the front panel. A process timer enables drying periods between 12 seconds to 12 hours to be set. Electronic temperature control provides an operational range from ambient to 100C.

Fluid-bed drier
10. Fluid bed dryer 350s

A portable self-contained laboratory fluid bed dryer, designed for small batch drying of materials where precise temperature and time control is important. A unique feature of this instrument is the low noise level produced by the constant speed induction motor driving a nine stage outflow turbine unit. Air throughput can be pre-set and maintained using the mechanical selection knob on the front panel whilst temperatures of ambient to 80 degrees centigrade are readily available from a high accuracy electronic controller and thermocouple sensing air temperature at the base of the sampling chamber. A wide range of materials can be processed including organic and inorganic compounds, pharmaceuticals, foods and fuels.

Fluid-bed drier
11. 'Cold light' viewer

An attractively styled, all purpose laboratory 'Cold Light' viewer suitable for a wide range of applications. The instrument has an opal glass screen area of 10" x 10" with standard magnification of 1 x 2. The alternative magnifier of 10 dioptas is available as an extra and overhead illuminated viewing is provided using two 6 watt 9" fluorescent tubes mounted within the lens frame. The viewer can be quickly adapted to accept a UV lamp housing for such work as criminology, medical diagnosis, chromatography, invisible marking, quality control, etc. A rear stand enables the operator to elevate the screen to 10.

Cold-light viewer
Return to top

Return
Return to homepage

© Burkard Manufacturing Co. Ltd., 1 October, 2001